LaunchSync - Sync the red box from Push with Mackie Control?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
nutterwithbutter
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 2:05 pm

LaunchSync - Sync the red box from Push with Mackie Control?

Post by nutterwithbutter » Sat Apr 16, 2016 9:04 pm

Hi I've been trying to sync up the red box in ableton live from my Push 2 with the mackie controller

I've come across LaunchSync from Isotonik which is exactly what i want but it doesn't seem to support mackie control

I want to have 8 channels of moving faders move with my push selection - does anyone know of a way to do this?

Cheers

Angstrom
Posts: 14707
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 2:22 pm
Contact:

Re: LaunchSync - Sync the red box from Push with Mackie Control?

Post by Angstrom » Sat Apr 16, 2016 10:22 pm

I'd expect Launchsync to work for this
however - my copy of Launchsync has stopped working in the latest copy of Live. so it may be that there's some problem between L9.6.1 and the latest launchsync
I've been using LaunchSync2.1.1 and I'm sure it was fine in the betas.

nutterwithbutter
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 2:05 pm

Re: LaunchSync - Sync the red box from Push with Mackie Control?

Post by nutterwithbutter » Sat Apr 16, 2016 11:13 pm

Thanks for the reply - i was using the free version which is on their website as wanted to check it out before sending over my money

i might email them to confirm if it supports mackie control, but it wasn't listed in their user manual as a supported device or try an older version of live

Post Reply