How to move clip to another track?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
Henry Spencer
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:22 am

How to move clip to another track?

Post by Henry Spencer » Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:31 am

Hi,

I can copy a clip successful. But how can I move the clip to another track?

Thx, Henry

carrieres
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:54 am
Location: Poissy, France
Contact:

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by carrieres » Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:05 am

drag and drop :P
Yamaha CS-30, Roland SH-1 and MKS70, Focusrite Scarlett 18i6, Yamaha FS1R, Oberheim Matrix 1000, Novation Remote 37SL, Alesis M1Active 520, Novation Launchpad PRO
Intel i7-7700HQ, Windows 10, Ableton Live 10 Suite
http://soundcloud.com/ccarrieres

Henry Spencer
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:22 am

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by Henry Spencer » Mon Apr 25, 2016 1:35 pm

This is the PUSH forum. 8)

carrieres
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:54 am
Location: Poissy, France
Contact:

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by carrieres » Mon Apr 25, 2016 2:14 pm

it was too easy :oops:
sorry
Yamaha CS-30, Roland SH-1 and MKS70, Focusrite Scarlett 18i6, Yamaha FS1R, Oberheim Matrix 1000, Novation Remote 37SL, Alesis M1Active 520, Novation Launchpad PRO
Intel i7-7700HQ, Windows 10, Ableton Live 10 Suite
http://soundcloud.com/ccarrieres

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1740
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by [jur] » Mon Apr 25, 2016 2:25 pm

You can't :(
Ableton Forum Moderator

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by Stromkraft » Wed Apr 27, 2016 11:44 pm

Henry Spencer wrote: I can copy a clip successful. But how can I move the clip to another track?
Maybe with Clyphx, I imagine.

How do you copy a clip?
Make some music!

starving student
Posts: 7123
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 6:13 pm
Location: right here

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by starving student » Fri Apr 29, 2016 4:51 am

Henry Spencer wrote:Hi,

I can copy a clip successful. But how can I move the clip to another track?

Thx, Henry
definitely make the feature request!

tedlogan
Posts: 1343
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:23 pm
Location: Leamington Spa, UK
Contact:

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by tedlogan » Mon May 02, 2016 9:48 am

Not downloaded the latest beta, but here are the release notes:

https://www.ableton.com/en/help/article ... ase-notes/

amongst them

In Session mode, holding duplicate allows copying and pasting a Clip to a Clip Slot of choice.

I hope this is cross-channel as well.

Quite a lot of improvements in this release.

EDIT: yes, you can copy clips to anywhere you want, excellent.

hirse
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 6:58 pm

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by hirse » Mon May 02, 2016 11:45 am

Finally :o
it seems the new beta solves finally this missing feature. i'm going to test it in a few hours :D :D

tedlogan
Posts: 1343
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:23 pm
Location: Leamington Spa, UK
Contact:

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by tedlogan » Mon May 02, 2016 12:13 pm

Yes, it works really well. I'm sure like most, I quickly end up with a mess when sketching on Push. Now I can get organizized.

molefonken
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 10:19 am

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by molefonken » Mon May 02, 2016 1:03 pm

tedlogan wrote:Yes, it works really well. I'm sure like most, I quickly end up with a mess when sketching on Push. Now I can get organizized.
This is great news. Push 2 is getting better and better.

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by Stromkraft » Mon May 02, 2016 1:37 pm

molefonken wrote:
tedlogan wrote:Yes, it works really well. I'm sure like most, I quickly end up with a mess when sketching on Push. Now I can get organizized.
This is great news. Push 2 is getting better and better.
Likely this works in Push 1 as well.

Still no note folding in the sequencer, which is really odd to me. Good I have PXT.
Make some music!

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1740
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: How to move clip to another track?

Post by [jur] » Thu May 05, 2016 10:18 pm

... and now you can!
Ableton Forum Moderator

Post Reply