Play with 2 seperate Push in one version of Ableton Live?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
Guebu
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2002 9:34 am

Play with 2 seperate Push in one version of Ableton Live?

Post by Guebu » Thu Jul 28, 2016 5:20 pm

I’m not shure, if this situation is realistic: A friend wants to come by with his Push1 and has the idea to jam simultaneously with my Push2 on my ableton live version 9.6.
Will live accept two simultaneous inputs of different Push versions? And is it possible for each of us to address different vst-instruments?
Thank you in advance.

login
Posts: 1816
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:41 am

Re: Play with 2 seperate Push in one version of Ableton Live?

Post by login » Thu Jul 28, 2016 10:01 pm

Live would be able to see two Push units but they will be sincronized all the time. So really not much use for 2.

Guebu
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2002 9:34 am

Re: Play with 2 seperate Push in one version of Ableton Live?

Post by Guebu » Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:03 am

Ok, thank you

spagbol
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:04 am

Re: Play with 2 seperate Push in one version of Ableton Live?

Post by spagbol » Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:12 am

Well I've seen David Guetta here on German tv playing with 2 Push's (v1) at the same time. Now, whether he was actually playing 2 Push's at the same time is a different matter, could have been just for TV. How he was doing it i have no idea. So David, if you're here please inform us.
Cant really stand the guy's music, although he does look like a guy i knew who we used to call Cosmic Dave, cos he had cosmic eyes, and he was cosmicized on top, so its kinda of a love hate relationship.
...not having a mid-life crisis....just don't give a fuck about shit i don't give a fuck about anymore.....

S4racen
Posts: 5218
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Play with 2 seperate Push in one version of Ableton Live?

Post by S4racen » Sat Jul 30, 2016 1:28 pm

He uses both in Session Mode so not really an issue...

Might as well be LaunchPads though...

Cheers
D

Post Reply