From a drum rack to another

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
Aken
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 5:08 am

From a drum rack to another

Post by Aken » Sat Sep 17, 2016 2:33 am

Hello!

Do anyone know if there is a way to copy a drum rack cell (sound) and pasting it in another drum rack?

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: From a drum rack to another

Post by Stromkraft » Sun Sep 18, 2016 1:22 pm

Aken wrote:Hello!

Do anyone know if there is a way to copy a drum rack cell (sound) and pasting it in another drum rack?
Right-click (Ctrl-click on Macs with one button) on it and copy and then paste where you want it. Or grab it, hold down option and drag it to the desired pad in the other drum rack.

Ah, yes. You meant on Push. :? Well, hold on…
Update*** Nope, I don't see how that's possible unfortunately. Maybe on Push 2. Someone with one has to fill in on that.
Make some music!

Aken
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 5:08 am

Re: From a drum rack to another

Post by Aken » Mon Oct 03, 2016 11:35 pm

That seems not possible on Push2 either.
That kind of thing is flawless with Maschine, but Live is still pretty "use your mouse plz".

Post Reply