PUSH: Move focus to track 9 to 16

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
nilsemil
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:01 pm

PUSH: Move focus to track 9 to 16

Post by nilsemil » Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:14 pm

How do I change focus, so I can easily mute, solo etc track 9 to 16?

When PUSH is showing 1-8 i want to completely change focus to 9 - 16, not just getting the line saying Track Selection
I only get the "track selection" but want those to appear on the LCD.



Emil
Last edited by nilsemil on Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

S4racen
Posts: 5231
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Move focus to track 9 to 16

Post by S4racen » Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:29 pm

On what, for what??

Cheers
D

nilsemil
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:01 pm

Re: Move focus to track 9 to 16

Post by nilsemil » Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:36 pm

Ah my fault, me fool!

On Push that should be. (changing it in original post also)

When PUSH is showing 1-8 i want to completely change focus to 9 - 16, not just getting the line saying Track Selection

Jbvdb
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 1:38 pm

Re: PUSH: Move focus to track 9 to 16

Post by Jbvdb » Sun Nov 06, 2016 12:28 am

The page arrow! And octave arrow does the same up and down

nilsemil
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:01 pm

Re: PUSH: Move focus to track 9 to 16

Post by nilsemil » Tue Nov 08, 2016 7:42 pm

Jbvdb wrote:The page arrow! And octave arrow does the same up and down
Yeah, i do that, but for me that doesnt shift all the focus. Ill attach an image when im with the push next time. thanks for answer still.

dchang0
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 6:54 pm

Re: PUSH: Move focus to track 9 to 16

Post by dchang0 » Thu Jun 22, 2017 8:43 am

I have this exact same question!

Here's the problem:

Turn on Push 1 with a session that has more than 8 tracks.
Press Track button
Lowest (4th) row on display lists Tracks 1 through 8 from left to right.
Right above that on the 3rd row, it says "Track Selection: # Track Name"
Press the Right arrow until Track Selection goes above Track 8; let's say I want Track 17.

Here's what I would like to figure out:

1) How do I mute/unmute Track 17 since the row of Mute buttons only apply to Tracks 1-8 as long as it shows Tracks 1-8 in the 4th row of the display? (Also cannot use the Arm/Select row of buttons for the same reason.)
2) How do I scroll the whole 4th row so that it lists Tracks 9-16, then Tracks 17-24, then Tracks 1-8? If I can do this, then the Mute buttons can be made to work for Track 17.

Thanks in advance!

Oh, and Octave Up/Down only change the Octave in this mode (I think it's Track mode or Note mode, but not sure which).

dchang0
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 6:54 pm

Re: PUSH: Move focus to track 9 to 16

Post by dchang0 » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:29 am

Looks like these other threads explain the way to do it using Session mode:

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=216936&hilit=+track+9+

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=205729&hilit=+track+9+

Session + Shift is apparently the answer.

Post Reply