Help Sending Note Repeat Midi from the Push 2 to a Sub 37

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
xZenx
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 1:44 pm

Help Sending Note Repeat Midi from the Push 2 to a Sub 37

Post by xZenx » Wed May 31, 2017 1:54 pm

Hi Everyone, I'm using the Push 2 to sequence my Moog Sub 37.

I have a midi cable from my interface connected to the Sub 37 and in Ableton Live I'm using an External Instrument template set up for the synth. Unfortunately the note repeat function in push is not being picked up by the Sub 37. I can play and automate parameters of the synth just fine with the Push 2 but for some reason the synth isn't picking up the note repeat midi data. I have both the synth and the Push 2 connected via USB to my studio computer as well.

Do I have to do some kind of extra cc routing to get the Sub 37 to read the note repeat data being sent from the Push 2?

I use the note repeat all the time on the Push 2 for performances.

Thanks in advance for the help!

-xZenx

orionka
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 11:42 pm
Location: Chemnitz Germany

Re: Help Sending Note Repeat Midi from the Push 2 to a Sub 37

Post by orionka » Fri Jun 02, 2017 8:39 am

try to route Push to another MIDI-Track to funnel all incoming messages... Output of this second track goes directly to your device.

MrBoogie
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:56 pm

Re: Help Sending Note Repeat Midi from the Push 2 to a Sub 37

Post by MrBoogie » Tue Jun 27, 2017 5:52 am

What does it do when you use the repeat option? It doesn't do anything at all or does it play one note and stops?

Post Reply