Stopping individual clips whilst in session mode?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
BlueCalx
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 10:49 am

Stopping individual clips whilst in session mode?

Post by BlueCalx » Mon Aug 21, 2017 11:29 pm

How do you stop an individual clip playing whilst in session mode on Push 1? The only answer I've found so far is to click on an empty pad in the track - but this isn't much use to me as I have in excess of eight clips in the track, and the idea of having to scroll down to find an empty pad to click on is kinda crazy.

Also slightly worried as my "stop" button doesn't seem to stop all clips nor does it light up at any point. Basically unresponsive, is there something i'm doing wrong here?

Any help much appreciated!

jestermgee
Posts: 3324
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: Stopping individual clips whilst in session mode?

Post by jestermgee » Tue Aug 22, 2017 12:21 am

I think you press+hold the Stop button then the playing clip to stop?

Otherwise as you have said, press a blank clip. From my launchpad days I would always leave a blank clip at least every 8 slots so one was always on-screen to stop.

scheffkoch
Posts: 492
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:37 pm

Re: Stopping individual clips whilst in session mode?

Post by scheffkoch » Tue Aug 22, 2017 7:38 am

...just click on the clip's pad?...
macbook pro late 2016, osx 10.13.6, rme multiface via sonnet thunderbolt expresscard adapter + thunderbolt to usb-c adapter, ableton live 10.0.1, push 2, komplete 9, maschine 2.7.6, touchable

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Stopping individual clips whilst in session mode?

Post by Stromkraft » Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:37 pm

scheffkoch wrote:...just click on the clip's pad?...
Restarts it from the beginning, no?
Make some music!

wayne.rudd
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 10:33 pm

Re: Stopping individual clips whilst in session mode?

Post by wayne.rudd » Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:44 pm

I use the Launch Mode set to Toggle - lets you start/stop of clip using the pad - much nicer for the way I work

The default Launch Mode can be set in Live prefs

Post Reply