Finally got Suite & Push 2 so I have an automation question

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
kberanek
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:57 pm

Finally got Suite & Push 2 so I have an automation question

Post by kberanek » Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:47 pm

Is there a way to record automation into selected clips in scene mode from Push2?

I think I already know the answer, note mode only, but I wanted to check with the almighty knowledge forum in case I overlooked something.

Thank You!

cfr
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: Finally got Suite & Push 2 so I have an automation question

Post by cfr » Wed Sep 13, 2017 5:56 pm

Maybe you are talking about Arrangement mode when you referred to scene mode? make sure the automation button is activated and press shift+record to enable global record, which records into the arrangement mode

kberanek
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:57 pm

Re: Finally got Suite & Push 2 so I have an automation question

Post by kberanek » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:59 pm

cfr wrote:Maybe you are talking about Arrangement mode when you referred to scene mode? make sure the automation button is activated and press shift+record to enable global record, which records into the arrangement mode

Let's see if I can elaborate...

On Push 2, in session mode, when I'm launching scenes of clips, I would like to be able to record automation to the clips without having to switch to note mode.

Is this possible?

jestermgee
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: Finally got Suite & Push 2 so I have an automation question

Post by jestermgee » Wed Sep 13, 2017 8:53 pm

Should be no different

The controls are all available in Note/Session. Just select the track you need to automate, make sure the "Automate" button is on on Push and start tweaking.

Post Reply