Page 1 of 2

LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 10:30 pm
by thrashtype
hi all,

I took a look on this matter and by tweaking midi settings on live it kinda helps, but Push 1 keeps getting midi retarded once is plugged to a computer together with DJM-250MK2 (other models reported)

is there any workaround for this?

appreciated :)

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 10:56 pm
by jestermgee
Think you could elaborate on your opinion of "Push 1 keeps getting midi retarded" . I've had a look through the Live/Push manual and I'm not seeing anything about retardness.

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:47 am
by thrashtype
well, like myself, you know, retarded?.. functioning quite awefully, not as it should... anyway i'm in touch with support, but you can add up symptoms to this thread, since 2014 live and pioneer have this clash.

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 10:29 am
by [jur]
You mean delayed?

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 11:54 am
by Stromkraft
thrashtype wrote:well, like myself, you know, retarded?.. functioning quite awefully, not as it should... anyway i'm in touch with support, but you can add up symptoms to this thread, since 2014 live and pioneer have this clash.
Thanks for posting the links to this well known subject.

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 11:58 am
by thrashtype
basically tonal keyboard and beat sequencer don't work at all once this pioneer neat piece of gear is plugged to the computer, firmware updated on both devices, complete format of the system (win 10 64bit)

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:45 pm
by yur2die4
id love to see a pic of your midi preferences in Live and an explanation for them. It'd probably explain a lot haha

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:47 pm
by thrashtype
honestly i'm not willing to upload screenshots, not confy, but while audio is off, puhh works perfectly, sending midi as it should, once i choose mixer's asio drivers, push stops sending midi...

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 10:32 pm
by jestermgee
Dude, you are kind of all over the shop and not really good explaining what you are having issues with... All we have so far is "Live acts retarded, you know, like me"

We still have no idea what the issue is and if you can't post a simple screen shot as someone suggested then good luck.

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:05 pm
by thrashtype
dude, what part of not compatible you don't understand?.. my dude, if you have anything to say on this subject just stand still, as I said I'm already having conversation with support, this thread is just some support for the Support, but keep replying as it bumps the thread, tkx my dude, you welcome.

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:25 pm
by [jur]
thrashtype wrote:dude, what part of not compatible you don't understand?.. my dude, if you have anything to say on this subject just stand still, as I said I'm already having conversation with support, this thread is just some support for the Support, but keep replying as it bumps the thread, tkx my dude, you welcome.
Jestermgee is trying to help you, but (and I agree with this) your explanation isn't clear at all. That's it.

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:05 pm
by thrashtype
so, I have a laptop on win10 64 bit, live intro and a push1 plus a pioneer DJM-250MK2 hooked up to it.

so, I'm having issues concerning MIDI (on push1) once i run DJM's drivers.

it's kinda worthless to post the MIDI settings because there's no point in tweaking them, problem persists, anyway:

INPUT
DJM-250MK2 OFF OFF OFF
PUSH1 OFF OFF OFF

also, if there's a way to share a screenshot without 3rd part hosting, i would love help on that too :(

NOTE: on the upper right corner of ableton live, midi signal is recognized onde the pads are touched, though, on MIDI track 1 for example, nothing is received.

honestly i'm not sure how to explain better, maybe a video upload?..

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 5:54 pm
by [jur]
thrashtype wrote: so, I'm having issues concerning MIDI (on push1) once i run DJM's drivers.
And the issues manifest as...

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 5:59 pm
by thrashtype
as i already said since first post: once pioneer's mixer is the chosen sound drivers, push keyboard and sequencer stops working, even though live recognizes MIDI signal...

Re: LIVE, PUSH 1 and DJM-259MK2 NOT COMPATIBLE

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:02 pm
by thrashtype
thrashtype wrote:basically tonal keyboard and beat sequencer don't work at all once this pioneer neat piece of gear is plugged to the computer, firmware updated on both devices, complete format of the system (win 10 64bit)