All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 8:38 am 

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Posts: 492
Location: The Netherlands
Yesterday I upgraded to 9.7.5. Today I started a new session with the NI Massive plugin synth, and all of it's parameters are shown in the display of Push2!!! What a welcome surprise this is.....

Anyone encountered other new stuff for Push(2) or Live?

_________________
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Air Hybrid 3 and Scaler.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 5:32 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 7055
miyaru wrote:
Yesterday I upgraded to 9.7.5. Today I started a new session with the NI Massive plugin synth, and all of it's parameters are shown in the display of Push2!!!


You see more than 128 parameters?

_________________
Make some music!


Last edited by Stromkraft on Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 7:41 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Posts: 492
Location: The Netherlands
16 banks of 8 indeed, so no more than 128 parameters....... proberly not all than..... But a lot!!!! 8O

_________________
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Air Hybrid 3 and Scaler.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 4:03 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 7055
miyaru wrote:
16 banks of 8 indeed, so no more than 128 parameters....... proberly not all than..... But a lot!!!! 8O



If this is a recurring problem, you should read this help article: Options.txt file for Live. If you look at "PluginAutoPopulateThreshold" you'll see this capability is nothing new.

_________________
Make some music!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:33 am 

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Posts: 492
Location: The Netherlands
No it is no recurring problem.....not for me! I was surprised it filled the banks as it did it not before in 9.7.4 and before with Massive.

_________________
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Air Hybrid 3 and Scaler.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:59 am 

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 12:23 pm
Posts: 17
How come i don't see anything of that sort? am I doing some thing wrong here ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:25 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 7055
Amythofficial wrote:
How come i don't see anything of that sort? am I doing some thing wrong here ?


Did you read the link I posted above? That's how you have always done it.

_________________
Make some music!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:53 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Posts: 6287
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
If you hit configure and change presets while in configure mode you can sometimes have a ton of parameters at your disposal. Otherwise it's mostly dependent on the number of available parameters or the options.txt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:04 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 7055
yur2die4 wrote:
If you hit configure and change presets while in configure mode you can sometimes have a ton of parameters at your disposal. Otherwise it's mostly dependent on the number of available parameters or the options.txt


Interesting.

It's Options.txt with a capital "O" which can be quite important to remember.

_________________
Make some music!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 9:28 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 9:27 pm
Posts: 1
I have Komplete 11 and a Push2, but no parameters load up for me in the Push for any 3rd party plugins. Any advice?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:09 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 2:40 pm
Posts: 3
I can't get this to work. Do I need a specific configuration in my Options.txt?

Right now my Options.text has one line: -_PluginAutoPopulateThreshold=32


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:18 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Posts: 492
Location: The Netherlands
I don't know beside the readstuff Stromkraft posted how to do it..... But it did it by itself on my system at that time, and also in Live 10 on my new system I have bought......

_________________
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Air Hybrid 3 and Scaler.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 shows all NI Massive parameters in 9.7.5!!!
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:20 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Posts: 492
Location: The Netherlands
PluginAutoPopulateThreshold

Auto-populates the plug-in parameter list if a plug-in has a number of less or equal than X parameters

Default = 32
Min = 1
Max = 128

"-1" will always populate the list with max. 128 parameters, regardless how many parameters the plug-in has (= similar to Live 7 behaviour)

Line to add to Options.txt file: -_PluginAutoPopulateThreshold=32

_________________
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Air Hybrid 3 and Scaler.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group