Browsing Serum Presets in Ableton 10 with Push 2?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
vitalsine
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:00 pm

Browsing Serum Presets in Ableton 10 with Push 2?

Post by vitalsine » Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:04 pm

Is there any word yet if we will have more control over our VST plugins with our Push 2 in the latest release? This has been one of the biggest pains for me. It just seems like it would be something that should be addressed. I don't really care if I have to set my knobs and things myself, more so just the fact that I cannot browse presets in plugins like Serum. I find it hard to believe it is that difficult to set up. Part of the reason I got the Push was so that I could zone in and not have to play with the computer at the same time. It just interrupts my flow. lol.

dna598
Posts: 827
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 3:42 am

Re: Browsing Serum Presets in Ableton 10 with Push 2?

Post by dna598 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 10:01 am

Push has not changed in that regard. i suggest you familiarize yourself with the up and down arrow (qwerty)keys. :wink:
ctrl + left/right = select transient

ctrl + shift + left/right = select between transients

ctrl + space = play selection

Lovelights
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:09 pm

Re: Browsing Serum Presets in Ableton 10 with Push 2?

Post by Lovelights » Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:16 pm

You can join in here and get the Push rack for Serum, tweaking parameters and browse presets only using Push 2 or 1

https://www.facebook.com/AbletonPushVstRacks/

login
Posts: 1816
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:41 am

Re: Browsing Serum Presets in Ableton 10 with Push 2?

Post by login » Thu Nov 16, 2017 4:12 pm

The problem is that because the way VSTs were designed there is only a way for the DAW to access presets and not all developers implement it. In fact Push can browse presets from VSTs when the VSTs has exposed its presets to the DAW but it is not very common.

nori.lam
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 9:53 am

Re: Browsing Serum Presets in Ableton 10 with Push 2?

Post by nori.lam » Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:16 pm

login wrote:In fact Push can browse presets from VSTs when the VSTs has exposed its presets to the DAW but it is not very common.
Could you give an example of plugins that can be browsed?
Live 9.7
Push 2
OSX El Cap

login
Posts: 1816
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:41 am

Re: Browsing Serum Presets in Ableton 10 with Push 2?

Post by login » Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:40 am

nori.lam wrote:
login wrote:In fact Push can browse presets from VSTs when the VSTs has exposed its presets to the DAW but it is not very common.
Could you give an example of plugins that can be browsed?

From the ones I have used:

Pianoteq
Largo
Native instruments effects
Plugin Alliance effects
Fabfilter plugins
Softube Modular

Native instruments plugins such as Massive and FM8 can be configured so that you can browse about 128 presets.

Post Reply