Page 1 of 1

Step Automation not working in Live 10 Push 2?

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:22 am
by sebalzate
Hi there,

In Live 9 I was able to hold down a note in my step sequencer layout and there was an automation option that would pop up. Now when I do this it does not give me the ability to create per note automations like before. Is anyone having the same problem? Did the way this can be accomplished change in Live 10?

Re: Step Automation not working in Live 10 Push 2?

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:40 am
by mothergarage
Check if you are in the right mode. Per step automation is available in Device mode, while nudge, length and velocity show up, when Clip mode is activated.

Re: Step Automation not working in Live 10 Push 2?

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:39 pm
by drez
mothergarage wrote:Check if you are in the right mode. Per step automation is available in Device mode, while nudge, length and velocity show up, when Clip mode is activated.
Confirmed. I was lost for 10 minutes before I figured that out :)