Page 1 of 1

Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 11:25 pm
by dboy
It seems that it was easier on the Push1, hit a pad and all the basic controls show up. All I want to do is quickly access tuning, pan and volume of the individual cells as I'm working on a part. I see a page with transpose and choke, but no basic volume/pan parameters. What is the quickest way to access these? Thanks!

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Posted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:02 pm
by krismartyr
I am facing the same problem. On pressing the pad, instead of VELOCITY/ NUDGE/ STEP, Transpose and Choke controls show up on the display...have the shortcuts been changed ?

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Posted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:30 pm
by login
There are many changes from Push 1 to Push 2. In Push 2 we have access to the drum rack mixer for all individual channels, double click on the channel selector will open all the drum rack channels, then switch to mixer view and you will have control over the track volume, pan and sends.

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Posted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 4:05 am
by krismartyr
Hi its not the channels..we are talking about individual cell/pad velocity. how it was so convenient to tweak. now i don't why it has changed!

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Posted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:16 pm
by scheffkoch
...it's still available...you must be in clip view...

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Posted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:54 pm
by jestermgee
scheffkoch wrote:...it's still available...you must be in clip view...
^^

Same on both Pushes I believe. Confused the hell out of me when adjusting velocity I would just hold a pad and presto... now have to make sure its in CLIP mode and then hold the pad so it's still a thing, just in a different area of Push now and that's mainly because of Push2 with the clip overview feature that displays your pattern on the screen of Push for editing.

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 3:13 pm
by krismartyr
Thanks guys, so I am in Session Mode.

So whats CLIP mode By default its CLIP mode. because I have programmed midi.

Anyways, when I press the highlighted / selected DRUM PAD or STEP SEQUENCED pads, the screen on my Ableton 10, piano roll changes to ENVELOPE window in the piano roll.

Still no Velocity/ Nudge/ Step option on my Push 2 screen... :cry:

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 9:54 pm
by jestermgee
did you try press the CLIP button to put it in CLIP view

Then HOLD the drrum pad?