Changing scenes in time

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
SameDifference
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:02 am

Changing scenes in time

Post by SameDifference » Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:09 am

Hi,

I'm working on a piece of music on Push 2 that's in 4/4, but I can't seem to get the scenes to change in time.

I know you can add a tempo or time signature to change a scene's launch parameter, but that's not really working for me either.

Does anyone have any tips on how to sync these up. In the past, sometimes it's helped to alter the start position of a loop.

Thanks.

S4racen
Posts: 5070
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Changing scenes in time

Post by S4racen » Fri Nov 09, 2018 10:03 am

I think you need to look at your Global and Clip Launch Quantization?

Cheers
D

SameDifference
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:02 am

Re: Changing scenes in time

Post by SameDifference » Fri Nov 09, 2018 3:26 pm

Thanks for the response. How can I confirm that global and clip launch quantization is in sync?

S4racen
Posts: 5070
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Changing scenes in time

Post by S4racen » Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:41 pm

With the greatest respect, this is where you need to refer to the manual.
Cheers
D

Post Reply