All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Automate with push 1
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 8:45 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 3:45 am
Posts: 649
How do you record clip parameter automation longer than the clip length?

With mouse, you would have to unlink the automation length.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automate with push 1
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 7:43 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Posts: 1201
Location: Ableton
Unfortunately Push doesn't allow this.

_________________
Ableton Forum Moderator


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automate with push 1
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:12 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 3:45 am
Posts: 649
OK, thanks. So the workaround is to just duplicate the existing lenght before automating.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automate with push 1
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:15 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Posts: 1201
Location: Ableton
Yep.

_________________
Ableton Forum Moderator


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group