All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Lock effects view to push2?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:44 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:42 pm
Posts: 371
Is it possible to lock the effects view of one track to push2. So no matter what track I select I can control only the devices locked to say track one. Using device lock doesn't work as you can only lock one device.

Any Max devices?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lock effects view to push2?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:45 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Posts: 491
Location: The Netherlands
Good and interesting one: I would like to know that too!

_________________
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Air Hybrid 3 and Scaler.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lock effects view to push2?
PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:48 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Posts: 2925
Don't believe it is possible.

There has been some requests for this kind of feature to allow locking of Push to a track such as Master so you can view the master FX chain while still navigating other tracks, especially helpful for users that have multiple control surfaces but Push will follow whatever is selected.

_________________
Freelance SoundLabs
Soundcloud


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lock effects view to push2?
PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:45 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:42 pm
Posts: 371
Dang it, yeah this would make push so much more flexible.

Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group