All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Phrase Sync ?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 7:55 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:31 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,

Here the part of the manual : 29.3.7 Fixed Length Recording

Quote:
By default, starting a recording with Fixed Length enabled will create an empty clip of the selected length, and then begin recording from the beginning of the clip, in accordance with Live’s global launch quantization. If Phrase Sync is enabled, Push treats the chosen length as a musical phrase, and will begin recording from the position in the clip that corresponds to that position within a phrase of that length. For example, with a fixed length of 4 bars and Phrase Sync on, starting a recording when Live’s global transport is at bar 7 will create an empty four bar clip and begin recording at the third bar of that clip.


I cant experience that "Phrase Sync". I really dont understand what is that feature. I have tried to test it but my ableton doenst do what the manual say.

Is someone can explain to me what is the Phrase Sync on the "fixed Length" bouton on push 2?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Phrase Sync ?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:56 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Posts: 1230
Location: Ableton
Think of it as a Legato mode for recording.

_________________
Ableton Forum Moderator


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Phrase Sync ?
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:44 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:31 pm
Posts: 2
Thank for your answer but.. i cant get it. Can u explain me a little bit more in detail if i may ask ? :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group