Phrase Sync ?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
9musicproject
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:31 pm

Phrase Sync ?

Post by 9musicproject » Fri Jan 04, 2019 7:55 pm

Hi,

Here the part of the manual : 29.3.7 Fixed Length Recording
By default, starting a recording with Fixed Length enabled will create an empty clip of the selected length, and then begin recording from the beginning of the clip, in accordance with Live’s global launch quantization. If Phrase Sync is enabled, Push treats the chosen length as a musical phrase, and will begin recording from the position in the clip that corresponds to that position within a phrase of that length. For example, with a fixed length of 4 bars and Phrase Sync on, starting a recording when Live’s global transport is at bar 7 will create an empty four bar clip and begin recording at the third bar of that clip.
I cant experience that "Phrase Sync". I really dont understand what is that feature. I have tried to test it but my ableton doenst do what the manual say.

Is someone can explain to me what is the Phrase Sync on the "fixed Length" bouton on push 2?

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1456
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Phrase Sync ?

Post by [jur] » Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:56 pm

Think of it as a Legato mode for recording.
Ableton Forum Moderator

9musicproject
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:31 pm

Re: Phrase Sync ?

Post by 9musicproject » Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:44 pm

Thank for your answer but.. i cant get it. Can u explain me a little bit more in detail if i may ask ? :mrgreen:

Post Reply