PUSH2 Instruments not appearing in browser

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
Cypher9
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 12:14 pm

PUSH2 Instruments not appearing in browser

Post by Cypher9 » Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:30 pm

The Instruments folder doesn't appear and nor do user vsts. I've connected Push to both my desktop and laptop successively and the result is the same.

lovelight
Posts: 238
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 9:01 pm
Contact:

Re: PUSH2 Instruments not appearing in browser

Post by lovelight » Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:15 am

Try follow this path

PC: Documents/Ableton/User library/Presets/Instruments/instrument racks/

Mac: HD/ Users/ Username/ Music/Ableton/User library/Presets/Instruments/ Instrument Rack

Best of luck

http://www.lovelight.biz/

Cypher9
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: PUSH2 Instruments not appearing in browser

Post by Cypher9 » Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:07 am

The reason it happens is the instruments and instruments folder only appear when you select a MIDI channel. Once selected they show up. I hadn't selected one as I didn't see any point seeing as there were no instruments to load into it. :)

Post Reply