Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
lectro
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 9:20 am

Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by lectro » Sat Jun 22, 2019 6:31 pm

I have updated to live 10.1 and Push 2 has stopped auto mapping my plugins.
Does anybody else have this problem?

jestermgee
Posts: 3449
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by jestermgee » Sun Jun 23, 2019 10:24 am

Details? Currently it reads:

Push 2 has stopped working, anyone have same problem?
Push 2 has stopped auto mapping my plugins.
What do you mean? What plugins does it not "auto map" and when you say "auto map" do you mean the controls of the device do not appear on Push? Is everything not working or only a certain device?

S4racen
Posts: 5237
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by S4racen » Sun Jun 23, 2019 10:59 am

If you're using the options.txt file to autopopulatre the parameters by setting the value to -1 then you'll need to change it to 127 instead...

It's a bug thats been reported.

Cheers
D

lectro
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 9:20 am

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by lectro » Mon Jun 24, 2019 8:19 pm

Thanks for letting me know is a bug.
S4racen wrote:
Sun Jun 23, 2019 10:59 am
If you're using the options.txt file to autopopulatre the parameters by setting the value to -1 then you'll need to change it to 127 instead...

It's a bug thats been reported.

Cheers
D

miyaru
Posts: 769
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by miyaru » Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:05 pm

Doesn't work for me though...... still no mapping!
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

miyaru
Posts: 769
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by miyaru » Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:15 pm

Both NI Massive and Predator 2 by Rob Papen don't map automaticly......... Anyone else this problem?
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

lectro
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 9:20 am

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by lectro » Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:29 pm

Hopefully it will get fixed.
Haven’t seen any mention on Beta site about this.

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1740
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by [jur] » Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:47 pm

lectro wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:29 pm
Hopefully it will get fixed.
Haven’t seen any mention on Beta site about this.
Please report to support@ableton.com
thx
Ableton Forum Moderator

miyaru
Posts: 769
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by miyaru » Wed Jun 26, 2019 9:37 pm

Done so, hope they can fix it!
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1740
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by [jur] » Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:28 pm

miyaru wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 9:37 pm
Done so, hope they can fix it!
thanks!
Ableton Forum Moderator

miyaru
Posts: 769
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by miyaru » Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:48 pm

I installed the latest Beta, and it has the same behaviour. Strange..........
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

miyaru
Posts: 769
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by miyaru » Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:06 pm

Had contact with Chandler from the HQ, and he stated it is an unsupported feature. Your lucky if it works, and otherwise bad luck.......

With some synths and fx plugins it works, but Massive and Predator 2 it won't. Very stange indeed. :|

Keep looking for a solution, and will post if I find a solution!
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

S4racen
Posts: 5237
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by S4racen » Wed Jul 03, 2019 6:43 am

S4racen wrote:
Sun Jun 23, 2019 10:59 am
If you're using the options.txt file to autopopulatre the parameters by setting the value to -1 then you'll need to change it to 128 instead...
The fix is here, no point in searching any further.

options.txt is as reported an unsupported area of Live, if something works in a version or doesn't then that's just what it is.

Cheers
D


S4racen
Posts: 5237
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Updated to live 10.1, push 2 not auto mapping to plugins

Post by S4racen » Wed Jul 03, 2019 1:55 pm

Totally out of context as usual.

Cheers
D

Post Reply