Scale plugin not working when scale is set on Push?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
SSunsetz
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 27, 2020 11:19 pm

Scale plugin not working when scale is set on Push?

Post by SSunsetz » Tue Sep 15, 2020 12:22 pm

Hi guys.

When I load Scale plugin on a midi track, it allows me to stay always on selected scale without posibility of touch wrong keys in my midi keyboard. Ok. This is so if I don't have a scale selected in Push.

The thing is that, if I have a scale selected on Push, and load Scale plugin with same scale on a midi track in which I want play with my midi keyboard, not with Push, Scale plugin don't work, that is, it allows you to play notes out of the scale.

Why? Is there a way to prevent it?

I have the idea of not selecting scale on Push and load Scale plugins even on the channels that I'm going to play with Push, but its more faster to me select scales on Push.

Thanks!

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2221
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Scale plugin not working when scale is set on Push?

Post by [jur] » Thu Sep 17, 2020 1:52 pm

Which Live version?
I tried with L9.7 and L10.1.18 and don't observe anything wrong.
Are you sure were using the same scale on Push and on Scale?
Ableton Forum Moderator

Post Reply