unwanted control surface switch in clip view [solved]

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
re:dream
Posts: 4586
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:42 am
Location: Hoerikwaggo's sunset side...
Contact:

unwanted control surface switch in clip view [solved]

Post by re:dream » Fri Jan 08, 2021 1:04 pm

Hi

Sorry if this is a noob question...

I am in Clip view. I have a number of clips loaded. I am playing a soft synth which is controlled from a midi keyboard.

When I press on a MIDI clip button on Push, I instantly lose control over the soft synth, and control is allocated to the channel with the playing clip in it.

How can I prevent this from happening?

thanks
Andries
Last edited by re:dream on Fri Jan 08, 2021 2:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

S4racen
Posts: 5492
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: unwanted control surface switch in clip view

Post by S4racen » Fri Jan 08, 2021 1:14 pm

Try. turning off "Select on Launch" in the preferences if I've understood you correctly...

Cheers
D

re:dream
Posts: 4586
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:42 am
Location: Hoerikwaggo's sunset side...
Contact:

Re: unwanted control surface switch in clip view

Post by re:dream » Fri Jan 08, 2021 2:29 pm

Ah, duh! :P :oops:

Thanks!
A

Post Reply