All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: The good method for use samples in sampler
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 12:53 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:34 am
Posts: 50
Location: Grenoble, French alps
Hye

I know how to use samples in the sampler but...
if i want to share instrument rack after with friens, for example, where do i need to put the samples folders ?
Thanks by advance

Eric


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The good method for use samples in sampler
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 7:53 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:34 am
Posts: 50
Location: Grenoble, French alps
Nobody knows ?
Or maybe my question is not clear enough ?

yesterday, i made some tests: i have multisampled files and i want ot create intruments rack with them.
Where is the best way to locate them, initially, if i want to share them with friends easily ?

Should i have to put them in the ableton/library/Samples folder, where is located the others library samples ?

Or do i have to make someting else to include them with the instruments rack i've created and want to share ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The good method for use samples in sampler
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:18 am 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:34 am
Posts: 829
Whenever I share drum racks or samplers, I always throw them into a project, collect all and save, and then send the whole project folder. That way the person I am sharing with can just load up the set and all the samples are already contained in the samples folder for that set and there is no confusion.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The good method for use samples in sampler
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:00 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:34 am
Posts: 50
Location: Grenoble, French alps
thnaks for your answer.
But...how do you put thme into your project ?
I mean, ihave create 3 racks, create a new project an d load them into it.
When i save the project, the file is small, and the samples are not inside...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The good method for use samples in sampler
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:09 am 

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 7:25 pm
Posts: 193
Location: berlin
.....save it as a project....collect all samples and save...it says something like that under save the simple save as option....

just don't care if you double up some of your files....
to know for sure, the whole project is in THIS ONE folder and whereever you go with it, all you need ist THIS ONE folder to get back to that particular song, is the most important thing in producing.....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The good method for use samples in sampler
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:14 am 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:34 am
Posts: 829
File-> Collect all and Save. And make sure Files from project, the library, and elsewhere are all marked YES.

When you save the project in this way, the project folder will have a 'samples' folder containing all the used samples.

Hope this helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The good method for use samples in sampler
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:57 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:34 am
Posts: 50
Location: Grenoble, French alps
MANY THANKS !

that option was like "invisible " for me, i didn't check out before !
very sorry but very happy to have my answer !

Good music for you


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group