All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 4:53 pm 

Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:34 pm
Posts: 67
TouchAble users, big turn for touchAble development, we need your opinion and thought, next touchAble update will do the big jump.
If you have 5 minutes we invite you to fill out this 10 questions survey, thanks for your help!
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/7HZHNBZ

_________________
TouchAble App - IOS controller for Ableton Live
http://www.touch-able.com

Sylvain Garcia / Le K Ableton Certified trainer
http://www.ableton.com/pages/education/certified_training/trainers/sylvain_garcia
http://www.le-k.org

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:22 pm 

Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 5:57 pm
Posts: 10067
No way I'm clicking on that link.

:x

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/loopstationzebra


H20nly wrote:
saving the planet from being taken over by robots, of course!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:53 pm 

Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:34 pm
Posts: 67
LoopStationZebra wrote:
No way I'm clicking on that link.

:x

Please don't! :lol:

_________________
TouchAble App - IOS controller for Ableton Live
http://www.touch-able.com

Sylvain Garcia / Le K Ableton Certified trainer
http://www.ableton.com/pages/education/certified_training/trainers/sylvain_garcia
http://www.le-k.org

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:09 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:34 am
Posts: 824
I clicked it and my ableton exploded.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:03 am 

Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 5:27 pm
Posts: 22
it's an old trick he pulled off before.. if you click the link it leads to a granny porn site!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:54 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Posts: 1114
Nah, SurveyMonkey is fine. We use it through work so the product managers can get peoples opinions. Since I am at work I took the bullet and it's just a survey as described.

For anyone interested:

I did use Touchable until I upgraded to a 64bit OS with 64bit Live. The MIDI Yoke drivers will install on Win7x64 but will not be recognised by Ableton so their server doesn't work with a 64bit version of Live which sux because that was how I controlled Ableton from my keyboard on the other side of the room.

EDIT: Completed their survey... Nothing sus.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:53 am 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:34 am
Posts: 824
Yeah this survey was a good procrastination tool for work. So thanks.






The granny porn wasn't bad either 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:02 am 

Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:34 pm
Posts: 67
jestermgee wrote:
Nah, SurveyMonkey is fine. We use it through work so the product managers can get peoples opinions. Since I am at work I took the bullet and it's just a survey as described.

For anyone interested:

I did use Touchable until I upgraded to a 64bit OS with 64bit Live. The MIDI Yoke drivers will install on Win7x64 but will not be recognised by Ableton so their server doesn't work with a 64bit version of Live which sux because that was how I controlled Ableton from my keyboard on the other side of the room.

EDIT: Completed their survey... Nothing sus.



Thanks.
Have tried midi yoke alternatives? http://nerds.de/en/loopbe1.html
Anyway, no need of 3rd party midi for windows with the next server version :)

_________________
TouchAble App - IOS controller for Ableton Live
http://www.touch-able.com

Sylvain Garcia / Le K Ableton Certified trainer
http://www.ableton.com/pages/education/certified_training/trainers/sylvain_garcia
http://www.le-k.org

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:31 pm 

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Posts: 1114
Just a brief try. I already have 5 virtual MIDI ports installed for routing in Bome. The issue was with the server software it wouldn't remember the settings and kept defaulting to the Microsoft wavetable MIDI so for now I just wait for the new version.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:40 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:37 pm
Posts: 383
Well, although I love TouchAble, I've posted some questions about problems I'm having on the TouchAble forum, have emailed support and even posted here without any answers. As such, I thought I might highjack this thread with them...

1. The EQ8 template running in Ableton 9 Beta does not behave as I would expect it to. I can only see node 1 on the EQ (even when the others are switched on) and it produces erratic movements within Ableton's EQ8, switching on random buttons etc. Is this a bug?

2. To test whether this was indeed an Ableton 9 Beta bug, I tried using Ableton 8 instead. Unfortunately, TouchAble does not read the track info etc in either Ableton 8 or Ableton 8 Beta installed on my computer. However, if I play a note using TouchAble's keyboard or pads the note sounds as normal. I remember installing TouchAble's templates for Ableton 8 and Ableton 8 Beta and so expected to be able to switch easily between versions. Am I missing something?

I'm running this all on Mountain Lion (OS X 10.8.2).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 12:16 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 11:10 pm
Posts: 9955
jestermgee wrote:
Nah, SurveyMonkey is fine. We use it through work so the product managers can get peoples opinions. Since I am at work I took the bullet and it's just a survey as described.

For anyone interested:

I did use Touchable until I upgraded to a 64bit OS with 64bit Live. The MIDI Yoke drivers will install on Win7x64 but will not be recognised by Ableton so their server doesn't work with a 64bit version of Live which sux because that was how I controlled Ableton from my keyboard on the other side of the room.

EDIT: Completed their survey... Nothing sus.

http://www.copperlan.org/index.php/download

http://www.tobias-erichsen.de/software/loopmidi.html

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:20 pm 

Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:34 pm
Posts: 67
Thanks to all of you, more than 600 users have filled out our touchAble survey, your answers are helping us a lot.

TouchAble team

_________________
TouchAble App - IOS controller for Ableton Live
http://www.touch-able.com

Sylvain Garcia / Le K Ableton Certified trainer
http://www.ableton.com/pages/education/certified_training/trainers/sylvain_garcia
http://www.le-k.org

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TouchAble app users, we need your opinion and thought
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:00 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Posts: 1114
3dot... wrote:
jestermgee wrote:
Nah, SurveyMonkey is fine. We use it through work so the product managers can get peoples opinions. Since I am at work I took the bullet and it's just a survey as described.

For anyone interested:

I did use Touchable until I upgraded to a 64bit OS with 64bit Live. The MIDI Yoke drivers will install on Win7x64 but will not be recognised by Ableton so their server doesn't work with a 64bit version of Live which sux because that was how I controlled Ableton from my keyboard on the other side of the room.

EDIT: Completed their survey... Nothing sus.

http://www.copperlan.org/index.php/download

http://www.tobias-erichsen.de/software/loopmidi.html


Skim Reading again:

Quote:
Just a brief try. I already have 5 virtual MIDI ports installed for routing in Bome. The issue was with the server software it wouldn't remember the settings and kept defaulting to the Microsoft wavetable MIDI so for now I just wait for the new version.


More than aware of the other flavours of VMIDI solutions. The Touchable Server, however, does not seem to be aware of anything else and wilol not remember anything else other than Yolke (at least not for me).

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group