All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:19 pm 

Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 5:15 pm
Posts: 53
So, my question is, Can you use Machine library sounds in other applications, without running Maschine??
Beleive it or not, in Reason, you cannot use those .wav sounds in other applications, theres just no access to the library outisde of running Reason..
If I buy Maschine, load the library sounds, then return the Maschine, theyll charge a 5% restocking fee, which may be worth it, IF I can use those sounds without runnig Maschine!!
What do you think??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:37 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:34 am
Posts: 820
I think you're a piece of shit.

If you're gonna buy a Maschine for the sounds, keep the Maschine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:38 pm 

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:51 am
Posts: 1708
Location: portland oregon
shenanigans :lol:

_________________
cloud>http://soundcloud.com/the-good-robot-me
i love you,please don't die.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:45 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Posts: 3491
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
What's funny is how you imagine these sounds to be these super stellar samples that will change your life, worth the hassle of buying and then returning Maschine.

1. If you're doing that, you might as well acquire it illegally and save yourself and NI all the irritating wasted time.

2. There are many places offering free samples.

3. Suddenly having these samples won't magically make you an amazing musician.

Good luck with whatever you choose to do haha


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:07 pm 

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 11:47 am
Posts: 515
444pio wrote:
Beleive it or not, in Reason, you cannot use those .wav sounds in other applications, theres just no access to the library outisde of running Reason..


u can

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/timbeaux


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:28 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:10 pm
Posts: 358
Heh. I'm not supporting software piracy, but you might as well download a maschine torrent, as it won't be legal for you to use the samples without having a license for it. But I have to admit I did not read the EULA :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:42 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:30 pm
Posts: 677
All NI sounds are in proprietary formats that require you to have the software installed, I'm sure Maschine is no different.

The real question is can you run the software without the hardware...anyone?

_________________
Motif XF, Evolver, Moog Voyager, Live9


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:52 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 12:05 pm
Posts: 208
Yes, you can.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:05 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:10 pm
Posts: 358
doghouse wrote:
All NI sounds are in proprietary formats that require you to have the software installed, I'm sure Maschine is no different.

The real question is can you run the software without the hardware...anyone?


1. no
2. yes

1. proprietary format in this case is just info about how are waves organised in an instrument. the sound files are simple waves.
2. I've sold my maschine hardware, cause I had not for resale license for software. It works fine, albeit a little bit useless.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:50 pm 

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 7:25 pm
Posts: 193
Location: berlin
....another piece of shit that got no ideas of his own, who wants to sound like all the other pieces of shit with no ideas out there....

click me click me pick me pick me and listen.....i'm a copycat sucker and want to be famous and respected......that's why i start making music .....with my poor pc and my poor cracked sofware and my poor and hungry ego....attention attention...bumm bumm....got nothing to say....but click me pick me....anyway....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:53 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Posts: 2667
Location: Bristol, UK
444pio wrote:
So, my question is, Can you use Machine library sounds in other applications, without running Maschine??
Beleive it or not, in Reason, you cannot use those .wav sounds in other applications, theres just no access to the library outisde of running Reason..
If I buy Maschine, load the library sounds, then return the Maschine, theyll charge a 5% restocking fee, which may be worth it, IF I can use those sounds without runnig Maschine!!
What do you think??



Really fucking classy, dickhead.

_________________
.:O:B:1:.
ob1techno.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:18 pm 

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 11:47 am
Posts: 515
why so filled with hatred?

He just asked a question. Even with samples u can make an unique sound.

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/timbeaux


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:55 pm 

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 2:21 pm
Posts: 1076
Location: Paris
U are just jelly

I sample Daft punk and Justice and now I'm on a boat.

Seriously, you can use the library but its too much trouble just download it or find other sample packs...

And you have already open another thread for the same question so yes your a pos.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:16 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 12:24 am
Posts: 2474
Location: san francisco
I have maschine but I hardly use it, I've loaded the samples on my iPad and use them with Beatmaker.works great.. All u haters are pussys.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:51 pm 

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:51 am
Posts: 1708
Location: portland oregon
john gordon wrote:
I have maschine but I hardly use it, I've loaded the samples on my iPad and use them with Beatmaker.works great.. All u haters are pussys.

:lol:

_________________
cloud>http://soundcloud.com/the-good-robot-me
i love you,please don't die.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group