Yamaha DX 7 how to automate parameters

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Grappadura
Posts: 2119
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 9:57 pm

Yamaha DX 7 how to automate parameters

Post by Grappadura » Sat Feb 09, 2013 9:23 pm

Anybody got a program that works like a vst or something? Or any other way to automate it?

Muzik 4 Machines
Posts: 769
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 9:35 am

Re: Yamaha DX 7 how to automate parameters

Post by Muzik 4 Machines » Sat Feb 09, 2013 9:56 pm

probably with sysex, which ableton choose deliberately not to support

Grappadura
Posts: 2119
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 9:57 pm

Re: Yamaha DX 7 how to automate parameters

Post by Grappadura » Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:22 am

too bad, but there´s gotta be a way. I saw a program out there but they were charging way too much.

Ben_Binary
Posts: 467
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 2:08 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Yamaha DX 7 how to automate parameters

Post by Ben_Binary » Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:57 am

Does Max4Live do midi > sysex conversion ?
soundcloud Live 9 & Push / Reaper / Octatrack / Rytm / MicroBrute / Nord Modular G1 & G2 / Waldorf Rack Attack / Juno 60 / Monotron & Duo / SeratoDJ / Komplete 9 / OhmForce

Post Reply