All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: external instrument program number setting
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:35 am 

Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:28 am
Posts: 54
I am trying to configure [external instrument]. I see an input field for [midi port, midi channel, audio input channels] but I don't see anywhere to specify the bank/program number.

Also have same problem when creating a drum rack with external instruments. There is nowhere to specify bank/program parameter.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: external instrument program number setting
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:55 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:09 am
Posts: 202
create midi clip ... PC + bank select go there

_________________
macbook pro 2.5 i5 os 10.9 , TC Electronik Konnekt 48, Live 9, Cubase 6.5, event 20/20, Waldorf Blofeld, Emu e6400, DSI Mopho, korg mikrokontrol, novation nocturn, akai lpd8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: external instrument program number setting
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:43 am 

Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:28 am
Posts: 54
thanks, but is there no way to do this with the external instrument configuration?

That way I can use various program numbers for each hit on a drum rack using the external instr.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: external instrument program number setting
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 10:36 pm 

Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:09 am
Posts: 202
no PC occur at clip level not at instrument level.. just another midi fail from live

_________________
macbook pro 2.5 i5 os 10.9 , TC Electronik Konnekt 48, Live 9, Cubase 6.5, event 20/20, Waldorf Blofeld, Emu e6400, DSI Mopho, korg mikrokontrol, novation nocturn, akai lpd8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: external instrument program number setting
PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 5:17 pm 

Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:52 am
Posts: 272
Just to clarify your trying to send "Program Change" data to an external synth to change the external synth's preset?

I do with my MIDI controller.

I can also do this with a MIDI clip in Ableton.

I'm not sure your exact method or how you came to your solution but maybe these are ideas will help you work around.

Cheers!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group