9.6.1 Feature on Push 'Lock to device' is a nice addition.

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
yur2die4
Posts: 6656
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
Contact:

9.6.1 Feature on Push 'Lock to device' is a nice addition.

Post by yur2die4 » Sat Apr 16, 2016 7:44 pm

Thanks Ableton Team for adding this :)

Was curious if there is a way to lock/unlock from the hardware? It's the tiniest detail which could make a huge difference in how well the feature is implemented.

But really, I've been wanting this for a while, so I'm happy you got it to work :)

Cuv
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 9:32 am

Re: 9.6.1 Feature on Push 'Lock to device' is a nice addition.

Post by Cuv » Mon Apr 18, 2016 7:06 pm

yur2die4 wrote:Thanks Ableton Team for adding this :)

Was curious if there is a way to lock/unlock from the hardware? It's the tiniest detail which could make a huge difference in how well the feature is implemented.

But really, I've been wanting this for a while, so I'm happy you got it to work :)

Ah nice, hopefully this means we can do other actions in Live while the Push locks to a particular device. ..

Will test :)
MSI GE60 | Intel i7-3630QM @ 2.40GHz (3.40GHz turbo) | Windows 10 | Live 9.6.2 | Push 2

JannisPablo
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: 9.6.1 Feature on Push 'Lock to device' is a nice addition.

Post by JannisPablo » Mon Apr 25, 2016 1:34 pm

Is it possible to do this via shortcut directly from Push device without using mouse ?!

Post Reply