Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
dboy
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 11:04 pm

Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Post by dboy » Tue Mar 20, 2018 11:25 pm

It seems that it was easier on the Push1, hit a pad and all the basic controls show up. All I want to do is quickly access tuning, pan and volume of the individual cells as I'm working on a part. I see a page with transpose and choke, but no basic volume/pan parameters. What is the quickest way to access these? Thanks!

krismartyr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:35 am

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Post by krismartyr » Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:02 pm

I am facing the same problem. On pressing the pad, instead of VELOCITY/ NUDGE/ STEP, Transpose and Choke controls show up on the display...have the shortcuts been changed ?

login
Posts: 1816
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:41 am

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Post by login » Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:30 pm

There are many changes from Push 1 to Push 2. In Push 2 we have access to the drum rack mixer for all individual channels, double click on the channel selector will open all the drum rack channels, then switch to mixer view and you will have control over the track volume, pan and sends.

krismartyr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:35 am

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Post by krismartyr » Fri Mar 23, 2018 4:05 am

Hi its not the channels..we are talking about individual cell/pad velocity. how it was so convenient to tweak. now i don't why it has changed!

scheffkoch
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:37 pm

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Post by scheffkoch » Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:16 pm

...it's still available...you must be in clip view...
macbook pro late 2016, osx 10.13.6, rme multiface via sonnet thunderbolt expresscard adapter + thunderbolt to usb-c adapter, ableton live 10.0.1, push 2, komplete 9, maschine 2.7.6, touchable

jestermgee
Posts: 3264
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Post by jestermgee » Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:54 pm

scheffkoch wrote:...it's still available...you must be in clip view...
^^

Same on both Pushes I believe. Confused the hell out of me when adjusting velocity I would just hold a pad and presto... now have to make sure its in CLIP mode and then hold the pad so it's still a thing, just in a different area of Push now and that's mainly because of Push2 with the clip overview feature that displays your pattern on the screen of Push for editing.

krismartyr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:35 am

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Post by krismartyr » Tue Mar 27, 2018 3:13 pm

Thanks guys, so I am in Session Mode.

So whats CLIP mode By default its CLIP mode. because I have programmed midi.

Anyways, when I press the highlighted / selected DRUM PAD or STEP SEQUENCED pads, the screen on my Ableton 10, piano roll changes to ENVELOPE window in the piano roll.

Still no Velocity/ Nudge/ Step option on my Push 2 screen... :cry:

jestermgee
Posts: 3264
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: Push 2 Drum Rack Individual Pad/Cell Volume?

Post by jestermgee » Tue Mar 27, 2018 9:54 pm

did you try press the CLIP button to put it in CLIP view

Then HOLD the drrum pad?

Post Reply