Automatic track change ?

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
kenjoswe
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:36 am

Automatic track change ?

Post by kenjoswe » Fri Nov 09, 2018 11:57 pm

Hi,
Is it possible to get Ableton to automatic change track after 4 bars?

Kent J
Kent, Stockholm,Sweden

S4racen
Posts: 5169
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Automatic track change ?

Post by S4racen » Sat Nov 10, 2018 10:12 am

Yes... Follow Actions... Assuming you mean track as in scene/clip....

Cheers
D

kenjoswe
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:36 am

Re: Automatic track change ?

Post by kenjoswe » Sat Nov 10, 2018 10:33 am

I mean automatic change of track - not scenes.
Kent, Stockholm,Sweden

pottering
Posts: 620
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:41 am

Re: Automatic track change ?

Post by pottering » Sat Nov 10, 2018 7:56 pm

You can stop one the Clips in one track and at the same time start Clips in the another track with Follow Actions.

S4racen
Posts: 5169
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Automatic track change ?

Post by S4racen » Mon Nov 12, 2018 7:34 am

"I mean automatic change of track - not scenes."

Maybe be a little more specific in what you're wanting to do, just changing track brings a new view but doesn't do anything to the audio. What are you looking to achieve?

Cheers
D

kenjoswe
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:36 am

Re: Automatic track change ?

Post by kenjoswe » Mon Nov 12, 2018 6:35 pm

What are you looking to achieve?
I want to record all tracks without any interruptions (4 tracks x 4 bars).
Now I have to for each track;
Press record, play 4 bars, stop record, shift track, press record again
I have both midi channels and audio channels and I can play all instruments on my Midi guitar.

Kent J.
Kent, Stockholm,Sweden

S4racen
Posts: 5169
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Automatic track change ?

Post by S4racen » Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:26 am

For that you'll need CLyphX Pro....

https://isotonikstudios.com/product/clyphx-pro/

Cheers
D

Post Reply