Feature Request: Push 2 Convert Simpler to Sampler

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
Gregory Wells-King
Posts: 239
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Somerset UK
Contact:

Feature Request: Push 2 Convert Simpler to Sampler

Post by Gregory Wells-King » Mon Dec 10, 2018 10:42 am

Hi

This thread no doubt exists somewhere on the forum, but I was surprised to find you can't 'convert' Simpler to Sampler with Push 2 only Drum Pad is the option.

Am I missing a feature?

miyaru
Posts: 768
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Feature Request: Push 2 Convert Simpler to Sampler

Post by miyaru » Sun Dec 16, 2018 7:58 am

The sampler function does not live inside the Push2, it is part of some versions of Ableton Live. See also: https://www.ableton.com/en/live/compare-editions/ It is only part of the Live Suite...
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

miyaru
Posts: 768
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Feature Request: Push 2 Convert Simpler to Sampler

Post by miyaru » Sun Dec 16, 2018 8:21 am

No you are not missing something!

I checked on my system: Ableton Live 10 Suite with Push2. I found out you can't directly convert from simpler to sampler from the Push2.

Right click on the header of the simpler, marked with the red stripe, and then select simpler to sampler with the round oval around it.

Image
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ehvmdkerith7f ... r.jpg?dl=0

It is not an easy way, but I can't find another way...... Good luck!!!!
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

Gregory Wells-King
Posts: 239
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Somerset UK
Contact:

Re: Feature Request: Push 2 Convert Simpler to Sampler

Post by Gregory Wells-King » Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:22 am

That’s odd, I wonder why they would leave that out of Push’s UI.

To Ableton dev’s then.

Please can that be a feature of future updates please.

I’m on Live 9.7 but I don’t expect they would update that for it and 10 as well. :lol:

maddin808
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 12:03 pm

Re: Feature Request: Push 2 Convert Simpler to Sampler

Post by maddin808 » Mon Dec 09, 2019 9:00 pm

nobody else requesting that? My first hour with the Push and I ask myself how to manipulate the pitch envelope after loading a sample -> of cause only possible with Sampler. Converting a Simpler instance to a Sampler from the Push UI seems obvious to me or am I missing a better workflow? I am just evaluating if I can do without the Maschine. Loading a sample and manipulating pitch (check), amp- (check), pitch- (no) and filter-envelopes (no) are the first things I do. So in my opinion worth implementing :D anybody else?

edit: convert -> drum pad already exists. Using that menu would be neat!

Post Reply