ADSR on Simpler 'slices'?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
buckman
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 1:42 pm

ADSR on Simpler 'slices'?

Post by buckman » Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:11 am

Does a simple ADSR envelope exist for Simpler?

I usually drop in a Sample, and select slice, then use the % value on transients to chop up the sample.

However sometimes I get clicks, and in general would love to use a simple ADSR envelope to 'shape' the slices.

Am I being stupid, or is there not an envelope for the slices in SIMPLER?

tedlogan
Posts: 1343
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:23 pm
Location: Leamington Spa, UK
Contact:

Re: ADSR on Simpler 'slices'?

Post by tedlogan » Thu Dec 13, 2018 1:58 pm

buckman wrote:Does a simple ADSR envelope exist for Simpler?

I usually drop in a Sample, and select slice, then use the % value on transients to chop up the sample.

However sometimes I get clicks, and in general would love to use a simple ADSR envelope to 'shape' the slices.

Am I being stupid, or is there not an envelope for the slices in SIMPLER?
I'm at work so cannot remember if there's 2 envelope shaping modes for slicing like the difference between one-shot and classic's envelopes (Fade / ADSR)

You could always convert the sliced simpler to a drumrack and control ADSR from there.

chrk
Posts: 1608
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:36 pm

Re: ADSR on Simpler 'slices'?

Post by chrk » Thu Dec 13, 2018 5:02 pm

buckman wrote:Am I being stupid, or is there not an envelope for the slices in SIMPLER?
Classic mode has ADSR in the 'amp' area bottom right, in 1-shot and slice modes there's the Fade In and Fade Out times. Hover your mouse over them and read the blob in the info view.

Post Reply