how to reset drum rack settings

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
himi jendrix
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 8:18 am

how to reset drum rack settings

Post by himi jendrix » Thu Jan 31, 2019 8:42 am

Hey Abelton advocates,

Query: When I open the standard Drum Rack in - Drums- Drum Hits - Drum Rack it appears blank as excepted but as soon as I drag any new wav. to a pad it automatically appears with a flanger and eq eight every single time. This is quite frustrating as I have to delete both effects each time as I don't require them i haven't figured out how to restore the Drum rack to it's original setting so this doesn't happen. Is any one able to help with instructions on how to restore it to a blank dum rack?

Any help or feedback would be appreciated.. hopefully it's obvious to the abelton wizes out there..

Thanks Again

chrk
Posts: 1728
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:36 pm

Re: how to reset drum rack settings

Post by chrk » Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:48 am

17.1.1 Live Device Presets
Scroll down to "Saving Presets" and on to "Default Presets"
himi jendrix wrote:but as soon as I drag any new wav. to a pad it automatically appears with ...
-> Inspect the "Dropping Samples" folder.

himi jendrix
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 8:18 am

Re: how to reset drum rack settings

Post by himi jendrix » Thu Jan 31, 2019 10:02 am

thank you so much chrk problem solved! So grateful to not encounter this problem your a ledgend! :mrgreen:

Post Reply