Live 10 Midi capture function, broken or??? (SOLVED)

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Sureno
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 9:56 pm
Location: west london somewhere
Contact:

Live 10 Midi capture function, broken or??? (SOLVED)

Post by Sureno » Tue Feb 05, 2019 11:53 pm

So I updated to 10.0.6, and I’m not sure if it’s me or that midi capture isn’t working as it has been.

Observed behaviour: while play is engaged and keyboard played, midi capture symbol highlights. As soon as play is stopped, midi capture symbol disengages

Expected behaviour: while play is engaged and keyboard played, midi capture symbol highlights. As soon as play is stopped, midi capture symbol remaims highlighted

Have they changed this or am I imagining it?

EDIT: it turned out to be my touché controller sending continuous midi due to the fact from what I can gather that I had changed the usb lead to a different port and it for some reason became super sensitive and transmitted midi continuously, I changed the hub and problem resolved and midi capture back to usual behaviour as expected
Last edited by Sureno on Wed Feb 06, 2019 11:20 am, edited 2 times in total.

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Live 10 Midi capture function, broken or???

Post by [jur] » Wed Feb 06, 2019 1:39 am

Nothing as changed in this area.
I know I've already observed what you described, but can't remember why that happened. I just remember it was my fault.
Ableton Forum Moderator

Sureno
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 9:56 pm
Location: west london somewhere
Contact:

Re: Live 10 Midi capture function, broken or???

Post by Sureno » Wed Feb 06, 2019 7:06 am

[jur] wrote:Nothing as changed in this area.
I know I've already observed what you described, but can't remember why that happened. I just remember it was my fault.
Yeah I’m thinking this, perhaps pressed a shortcut inadvertently to toggle its behaviour etc, would be great to figure it out

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Live 10 Midi capture function, broken or???

Post by [jur] » Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:05 am

Are you using Push?
Ableton Forum Moderator

Sureno
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 9:56 pm
Location: west london somewhere
Contact:

Re: Live 10 Midi capture function, broken or???

Post by Sureno » Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:58 am

[jur] wrote:Are you using Push?
I have push but at the time it was switched off, in this particular project, I haven’t used PUSH say all

Sureno
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 9:56 pm
Location: west london somewhere
Contact:

Re: Live 10 Midi capture function, broken or??? (SOLVED)

Post by Sureno » Wed Feb 06, 2019 11:20 am

Thread updated to show solution to my issue

Post Reply