Uploading Audio with Mac

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Hawkeye Rideabout
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:50 pm

Uploading Audio with Mac

Post by Hawkeye Rideabout » Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:56 pm

I am having a hard time uploading audio on my Mac, using Live 10 Lite. When I go to do it, the Ableton window pops up to set the parameters for uploading, but I can't scroll to the bottom to hit the "upload" button to launch the uploading. I can input the parameters I want in the window just not execute the final step (very frustrating). Does anyone have any suggestions? I'm worried that "Lite" may not allow uploading (which would be a big problem for me)?

I'm a newbie but really excited to begin recording my songs, but really want to be able to upload. Thanks!

miyaru
Posts: 904
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Uploading Audio with Mac

Post by miyaru » Sun Feb 03, 2019 4:41 pm

Upload what to where? A musicservice or so? Try to export your song, and then upload it using the proper software.....
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 3rd gen, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

Hawkeye Rideabout
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:50 pm

Re: Uploading Audio with Mac

Post by Hawkeye Rideabout » Tue Feb 05, 2019 8:57 pm

I'm trying to export a couple of songs to my computer and a CD, so I can more easily share them with others. When I use the "export audio" feature in Ableton it pulls up the proper command box to set parameters (e.g., WAV file, etc.), but I can't access the "export" command button at the bottom of the box on my MAC. For some reason, I can't get my MAC to scroll to the bottom of the box where the export "button" is to "push" it. I'm not sure if it's a problem with (my) MAC, or perhaps because I have Live Lite and I can't export with this version?

miyaru
Posts: 904
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Uploading Audio with Mac

Post by miyaru » Tue Feb 05, 2019 10:12 pm

Is it authorized properly, if it is not, you cannot export.
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 3rd gen, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

Hawkeye Rideabout
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:50 pm

Re: Uploading Audio with Mac

Post by Hawkeye Rideabout » Wed Feb 06, 2019 7:09 am

I'm pretty sure it is. I downloaded it with the software code number they gave me when I purchased Scarlett 2i2 Studio. Everything else has seemed to work well. Is there someplace in the Ableton software I can check authorization?

miyaru
Posts: 904
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Uploading Audio with Mac

Post by miyaru » Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:49 am

go to help - about live, and there it is!
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 3rd gen, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

Hawkeye Rideabout
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:50 pm

Re: Uploading Audio with Mac

Post by Hawkeye Rideabout » Thu Feb 07, 2019 6:50 pm

Yes, it says "Ableton 10 Live Lite authorized." So that doesn't seem to be the problem.

Post Reply