Live 10.1 seems to be out

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
mothergarage
Posts: 454
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 7:41 am
Contact:

Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by mothergarage » Tue May 28, 2019 9:14 am

just started Live and it is downloading
And a bunch new videos on their youtube channel
home | sound | twitter | m4l
Windows 10 64bit - Live 10.0.1 - M4L 8 - RME Babyface/iConnectAUDIO4+

chrk
Posts: 1680
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:36 pm

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by chrk » Tue May 28, 2019 9:36 am

When Ableton's homepage greets you with a link like this [on a Tuesday] Live 10.1 is here | Find out what’s new that's a dead giveaway.

jlgrimes
Posts: 1246
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:55 am
Location: Atlanta, Ga

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by jlgrimes » Tue May 28, 2019 2:03 pm

All Right. All Right.

Tarekith
Posts: 17282
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by Tarekith » Tue May 28, 2019 2:55 pm

Tuesday!

dna598
Posts: 826
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 3:42 am

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by dna598 » Tue May 28, 2019 3:03 pm

can i expect an auto update?
ctrl + left/right = select transient

ctrl + shift + left/right = select between transients

ctrl + space = play selection

david.barker
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:51 pm
Location: Hampshire UK

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by david.barker » Tue May 28, 2019 3:22 pm

I have auto update enabled,but Ableton didn't update,when I started Ableton

I saw the update in my account and downloaded that way.Have to have a look at the whats new video sometime

chrk
Posts: 1680
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:36 pm

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by chrk » Tue May 28, 2019 3:40 pm

david.barker wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 3:22 pm
I have auto update enabled,but Ableton didn't update,when I started Ableton
You were just impatient.
Live quizzes the server on start, downloads in the background, update happens at the next restart after that. And then I assume the Content Delivery Network would do some kind of load ballancing, so you may just not have been served while everyone is trying to update.

I've just left Live idling for an hour, taken a look at network activity, done a restart.

TadAAAA!

Tuesday.

CR78
Posts: 489
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 2:04 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by CR78 » Tue May 28, 2019 3:53 pm

Just updated(Suite).

I can't find the CV Pack.....

Looked under Packs and nada......

Any help much appreciated.

superistic
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 6:09 pm

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by superistic » Tue May 28, 2019 3:57 pm

what a disaster

first it reboots my computer without asking

second - after reboot my Live 10.0 version is gone

third - try to install 10.1 again where i have my ableton folder - "you can only install Live to a new folder"

why did i bother

david.barker
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:51 pm
Location: Hampshire UK

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by david.barker » Tue May 28, 2019 5:09 pm

chrk wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 3:40 pm
david.barker wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 3:22 pm
I have auto update enabled,but Ableton didn't update,when I started Ableton
You were just impatient.
Live quizzes the server on start, downloads in the background, update happens at the next restart after that. And then I assume the Content Delivery Network would do some kind of load ballancing, so you may just not have been served while everyone is trying to update.

I've just left Live idling for an hour, taken a look at network activity, done a restart.

TadAAAA!

Tuesday.
Not impatient at all

pottering
Posts: 620
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:41 am

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by pottering » Tue May 28, 2019 7:06 pm

superistic wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 3:57 pm
what a disaster

first it reboots my computer without asking

second - after reboot my Live 10.0 version is gone

third - try to install 10.1 again where i have my ableton folder - "you can only install Live to a new folder"

why did i bother
Live doesn't reboot the computer, it was probably an OS update.

Nokatus
Posts: 1064
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 7:06 am

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by Nokatus » Tue May 28, 2019 7:26 pm

Terrific, and I mean TERRIFIC feature boosts in this update. I hope it's stable and reliable as well :). The sidechains not messing with freezing ability is huge all by itself.

TLW
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 2:37 am

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by TLW » Tue May 28, 2019 7:32 pm

CR78 wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 3:53 pm
Just updated(Suite).

I can't find the CV Pack.....

Looked under Packs and nada......
It's called "Creative Extensions" in my pack list.
Live 10.1 Suite, M4L, 2014/15 MacBook Pro 15.3” Retina i7, OS Mojave 10.14.5. RME UFX, assorted synths, guitars and stuff.

chapelier fou
Posts: 4893
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by chapelier fou » Tue May 28, 2019 9:03 pm

TLW wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 7:32 pm
CR78 wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 3:53 pm
Just updated(Suite).

I can't find the CV Pack.....

Looked under Packs and nada......
It's called "Creative Extensions" in my pack list.
Doesn't seem to be here.
MacBook Pro 13" Retina i7 2.8 GHz OS 10.13, L10.0.1, M4L.
iMac 27" Retina i5 3,2 GHz OS 10.11.3 L10.0.1 M4L.

Shift Gorden
Posts: 600
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:45 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
Contact:

Re: Live 10.1 seems to be out

Post by Shift Gorden » Tue May 28, 2019 9:13 pm

chapelier fou wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 9:03 pm
TLW wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 7:32 pm
CR78 wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 3:53 pm
Just updated(Suite).

I can't find the CV Pack.....

Looked under Packs and nada......
It's called "Creative Extensions" in my pack list.
Doesn't seem to be here.
Weird. Is it right at the bottom of the pack list under Available Packs or Updates?

I'm pumped about easily sidechaining third-party plugins. I don't think they mentioned that in the video/notes page.

Post Reply