Touch Strip to scroll Drum Kits.... ???

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
Anders_UK
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 1:03 pm

Touch Strip to scroll Drum Kits.... ???

Post by Anders_UK » Wed Aug 21, 2019 2:04 pm

Hi guys,

Just sold my Push 2 and the buyer is claiming the touch fader is not working as it is not scrolling down drum kits, this is not something i have ver seen or heard of, if this is a thing can someone please let me know :)

Thanks

Dan

gross9978
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: Touch Strip to scroll Drum Kits.... ???

Post by gross9978 » Thu Aug 22, 2019 1:42 am

In a drum rack it can scroll through different sections of 16, but it doesn’t do anything in the browser.

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1710
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Touch Strip to scroll Drum Kits.... ???

Post by [jur] » Thu Aug 22, 2019 3:00 am

It works a bit differently with Drum Racks than with pitch bend.
With Drum racks you can't just tap the strip where you want it to go; you have to scroll from its current place to the desired one. This is to avoid accidentally scrolling while playing drums on the pads.
Ableton Forum Moderator

Post Reply