Sorry, I really don't know what to suggest. The error message looks so weird. As if the files got somehow corrupted.Horselover Fat wrote: ↑Fri Nov 19, 2021 7:05 pm2021-11-19T19:58:17.705834: info: RemoteScriptError: unexpected character after line continuation character
2021-11-19T19:58:17.705859: info: RemoteScriptError:
2021-11-19T19:58:17.705884: info: Exception: Script could not be loaded.
Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:37 am
- Location: Russian Federation
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
An obsessive knob twiddler
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
Vokin... is there anyway to change the display range of a mapped parameter from 0 - 1.0 to 0 - 127 (for example)?
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:37 am
- Location: Russian Federation
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
You can try this out https://github.com/vokinpirks/ubermap/b ... ush-2-only
Try to define all discrete values:
Code: Select all
[ParameterValues]
Param = 0, 1, 2, 3, .., 127
Sure it would require much handwork, but I think this is the most adequate way to achive what you want for now.
An obsessive knob twiddler
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
Ah yes.... I read all the bumpf on parameter values; but didn't think to manual type in all the number 0-127. Thanks
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
Vokin... what was the thinking behind removing the hash maps for mapping Kontakt/Reaktor/etc... what was the problem with it?
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:37 am
- Location: Russian Federation
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
That's a good question. I did that like a year ago and can't remeber exactly why. Perhaps I was annoyed with the fact Ubermap creates a new device config every time I add new parameters to that device via the Configure button.
By the way, I have an experimental version where this hashing feature can be enabled on per-device basis, meaning you can have it on for Kontakt/Reaktor and off for all other devices. I made some basic testing and it seemed working. I can upload it to Github for you to try it out, if you will.
An obsessive knob twiddler
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
Yes please do... it would be good to see what's going on
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:37 am
- Location: Russian Federation
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
delete this pls
Last edited by vokinpirks on Sun Dec 05, 2021 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
An obsessive knob twiddler
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:37 am
- Location: Russian Federation
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
delete this pls
Last edited by vokinpirks on Sun Dec 05, 2021 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
An obsessive knob twiddler
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:37 am
- Location: Russian Federation
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
Done. The changes are in a separate branch tho. Only the Devices\UbermapDevices.py file has been updated. You can just download and place it to the MIDI Remote Scripts/Ubermap folder and restart Live. Back the old file up first though.
There are also some changes in the global config too.
The section [Strict_matching] has been added. You need these lines:
Code: Select all
[Strict_matching]
Kontakt = PARAMETERS
Reaktor = PARAMETERS
Ignore the other lines in the new config for now.
Let me know how (and if) it works.
An obsessive knob twiddler
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
Brilliant. Thanks VP. I'll give it whirl over the next few days...
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:37 am
- Location: Russian Federation
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
Hey, so how is it going? Works as expected or...? I want to merge this feature into to the master, but first I need to be sure it works not only for me.
An obsessive knob twiddler
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
Unfortunately, I'm at home ill. I will report back as soon as I'm back in the studio
Re: Ubermap for Push 2 (VST/AU parameter remapping)
Back on my feet, and in the studio.vokinpirks wrote: ↑Mon Dec 13, 2021 7:34 amHey, so how is it going? Works as expected or...? I want to merge this feature into to the master, but first I need to be sure it works not only for me.
Downloaded the zip of the improvements branch, and installed on a fresh copy of Live 11.1 Beta, but it doesn't work at all. There are no logs generated so it's not crashing, just not functioning.
UPDATE
---------
I ditched the Ubermap folder in Remote Scripts, and reinstalled from your main branch to get back to a working version.
All good, so I copied over just UbermapDevices.py, replacing the original with the one from the improvements branch, and it broke.
UPDATE II
----------
Just copied over the new Config/devices.cfg, and it now reads previously mapped devices; but won't map anything new.