NI offer: Audio 8 DJ + Traktor. Anyone using A8DJ?

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
dzisign

NI offer: Audio 8 DJ + Traktor. Anyone using A8DJ?

Post by dzisign » Tue Jun 01, 2010 4:04 pm

Hey guys,

yesterday I came across this offer from Native Instruments (this is no advertisement!! ;D ):

Audio 8 DJ + FULL version of Traktor Pro for the usual price of A8DJ (399eur)

At first I only wanted to buy Traktor Pro for home & club but this offer might be interesting. Now I wanted to know if anyone of you has experiences with this interface and would recommend it. I know that there are always better cards but I don't want to pay more than 400eur as I am not a professionel yet and still learning (electronic stuff developes faster than my skills do xD). For now I use the Maya44USB for home/studio and if I understood everything right this soundcard is not for club use coz of a little amount of in/out connections and of course audio quality & credibility. I am planning to play at my "graduating party" in a Berlin club. My setup "would" include a Macbook Pro C2D 2,53, APC 40 (Traktor mapped) and Audio 8 DJ. At the NI forums I found some customers complaining about their Audio 8 interfaces as some devices seem to break down very fast but maybe every product has a few "error"-devices. Therefore I ask you for advice.

Long talk...(:

Thanks in advance and best regards
dzisign
soundcloud

*Macbook Pro 2009 2,53*Live Suite 8*APC40*Axiom25*monster win7 x64 machine*M1 MKII

SubFunk

Re: NI offer: Audio 8 DJ + Traktor. Anyone using A8DJ?

Post by SubFunk » Tue Jun 01, 2010 4:11 pm

massive traktor fan here,

and the audio8dj card is ace, i don't have it myself (still using my trustworthy SC2, which only has 2 outs but a tad more oomph and spark)

but i used the audio8dj already several times with traktor and live and it's great.

i need soon another card with more outs then my SC2 has... and i will be surely going for the audio8dj.

i want to combine traktor and maschine.