noob question..

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
dansoutar

noob question..

Post by dansoutar » Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:06 pm

hey guys, im really new to ableton and i just have a couple questions

right now im just trying to make hip hop beats using sampling. ive just found out through tutorials and reading that i can use simpler to set universal macros and transpose the whole rack of slices at once, instead of having to do it one by one (like i said im new). my issue now is when i transpose using simpler, it changes the tempo. I know im sure this quesiton has been asked a million times but if anyone could help me understand how to transpose a sliced clip without changing the tempo that would be greatly appreciated.

also if there is anyone out there who has skype that would be willing to spend a few minutes letting me pick there brain about the process of warping, chopping, and manipulating a sample afterwards i would definately appreciate it alot, although im new to this i have a very good understand of music and how it works and i would not be difficult to explain things too. call it lazy but im jsut trying to bypass alot of reading and searching for the right information when i know that 15 minutes of conversation with someone would bypass hours of research.

Thanks guys really apprecciate anyone taking the time to help

dansoutar

Re: noob question..

Post by dansoutar » Mon Jan 24, 2011 10:14 pm