Hi dudes! my first post here, dance-electronic-shit.

Share your tracks with other users.
Jowel Beets

Hi dudes! my first post here, dance-electronic-shit.

Post by Jowel Beets » Mon Nov 14, 2011 12:01 pm

I'm a totally newbie in the making music software, I've been playing drums since I have 6 years old but never tried this since 3 months now. I did a couple of songs and I think I've some good ideas in the making but I cant get a good quality sound. I've been checking some tracks here in the forum and I listened some great sounds so I hope you guys could help me giving me some tips ;)

This is my cloud, I uploaded a new song today. let me know what you think.

http://soundcloud.com/makemusicnotmissiles

sorry if my english is shit,
kind regards from spain!

citizenchris099

Re: Hi dudes! my first post here, dance-electronic-shit.

Post by citizenchris099 » Mon Nov 14, 2011 2:02 pm

sounds great so far. I especially like the track "So many colors man"

Jowel Beets

Post by Jowel Beets » Mon Nov 14, 2011 3:24 pm

thanks man, I've been hearing your bandcamp this morning, I listened both tracks and really liked it. Just a quick question for you. How do you do to get that cleany sound man?? As you can hear in my tunes they're kinda dirty (in a sounding way). I know its a mixing issue but if you can give me some advises about it, special ableton moves (lol) or something it'd be really helpful.

thanks for taking the time to listen :D

kanuck

Post by kanuck » Mon Nov 14, 2011 3:28 pm

Jowel Beets wrote:thanks man, I've been hearing your bandcamp this morning, I listened both tracks and really liked it. Just a quick question for you. How do you do to get that cleany sound man?? As you can hear in my tunes they're kinda dirty (in a sounding way). I know its a mixing issue but if you can give me some advises about it, special ableton moves (lol) or something it'd be really helpful.