Super dissapointed

Discuss anything related to audio or music production.
bled-head

Super dissapointed

Post by bled-head » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:58 am

I've been producing for a couple years now, been using various DAWs, I finally made the jump to purchase the full suite version of ableton live 8 legit about a month ago. I figured yeaaah it doesn't have 32 bit, and yeaaaah the automation curves are akward, and yeaaah some of the processing plugins leave a bit to be desired but I use VST's anyways... So I spent over 600$ Canadian, and then find out a month later the exact same product is now 25% cheaper AND COMES WITH FREE 9 upgrade.

So I log in to see how much its going to cost me to upgrade, and 299$ are you f***king kidding me? I am beyond dissapointed, I feel more violated than anything, FL10 offers lifetime upgrades, 64 bit and tons of other cool plugins including a multiband that doesn't suck, but I dish out nearly double the money for live, and a month later find out I'm getting screwed for hundreds of dollars on top of it if I want to get 9? Let alone if I had just waited a month to buy 8?

I really don't know what to say... Is anybody else in this boat?

Linear Phase

Re: Super dissapointed

Post by Linear Phase » Fri Oct 26, 2012 6:43 am

I suggest writing an email to customer support. Make a complaint, and see if there is anything they can do for you.
Linear Phase has left the building..

bled-head

Post by bled-head » Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:47 am

funken wrote:
The fact is that when offers end there's always someone who missed it who is disappointed, and also when offers start. It's always gonna happen.