Copying sound to new track...

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
jcgaudaur

Copying sound to new track...

Post by jcgaudaur » Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:42 am

Hello all. New proud Ableton user here. Just need help...

I have created a great sound in the clip window, and it is a pad sound that i am using for the verse section of a song. I would love to use exactly the same sound in the chorus, but i don't know how to duplicate the sound without using the same chords as are in the verse section of the song. In other words, i'm playing different chords for the chorus as opposed to the verse, but i want the same pad sound as the verses. I did a ton of parameter changes, and i can't remember how i got to the sound i am currently using for the verses.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,
Craig G.

jcgaudaur

Re: Copying sound to new track...

Post by jcgaudaur » Mon Jan 11, 2016 2:45 am

Please, anyone. I need Ableton Master's help. I'm just a newbie! Help me, please!!! Thanks for looking...

Craig G.

pencilrocket

Post by pencilrocket » Mon Jan 11, 2016 3:45 am

Stromkraft

Post by Stromkraft » Mon Jan 11, 2016 11:04 pm

jcgaudaur wrote:Hello all. New proud Ableton user here. Just need help...

I have created a great sound in the clip window, and it is a pad sound that i am using for the verse section of a song. I would love to use exactly the same sound in the chorus, but i don't know how to duplicate the sound without using the same chords as are in the verse section of the song. In other words, i'm playing different chords for the chorus as opposed to the verse, but i want the same pad sound as the verses. I did a ton of parameter changes, and i can't remember how i got to the sound i am currently using for the verses.