Need Help. Ableton hangs when freezing tracks or bouncing

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
Cortaudio

Need Help. Ableton hangs when freezing tracks or bouncing

Post by Cortaudio » Fri Apr 08, 2022 4:38 pm

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to ableton. I mixed a project for Warner Bros. Mix is approved I had no issues printing the final mix and exporting an MP3. Now they need the deliverables for mastering, so I'm looking to export the versions in WAV. However, when I try to export, it hangs at 22%. I thought maybe I needed to freeze some tracks, but when I do, it hangs at 22%. I took off the audio engine to see if that would help, but same thing. Restart, power down, all of that, still hangs at 22%. I was on an M1 mac mini, so I switched computers to a 6 core I7 2018 Mac Mini with 64GB of RAM to make sure it wasn't an M1 issue. Sadly it does the same thing. I don't know what I can do at this point. in Pro Tools, I would create a new session and import session data into it in case the session file was corrupted. I tried creating a new set and dragging the old set into it, but It didn't bring my markers, automation, returns, or plugins over, just the audio.

This is very time sensitive, so if there is anyone who can help this noob out, I'd be very thankful!

Tarekith

Re: Need Help. Ableton hangs when freezing tracks or bouncing

Post by Tarekith » Fri Apr 08, 2022 5:39 pm

Make sure all your plug ins are up to date, this is usually what causes this sort of issues.
Tarekith
Ableton Forum Administrator
https://tarekith.com

Cortaudio

Post by Cortaudio » Fri Apr 08, 2022 10:39 pm

I went through this morning and updated my plugs thinking that was the issue. And now, I got it to export, then they had more fixes. I exported three versions, then on the fourth, it hung on the export. I don't know...I'm just going to keep restarting and trying hopefully I can get through this.

Mark Williams

Post by Mark Williams » Sat Apr 09, 2022 6:21 am