Pedalboard but with Push behavior?

Discuss Live-ready controllers other than Push.
Punky921

Pedalboard but with Push behavior?

Post by Punky921 » Thu Mar 09, 2023 3:05 pm

Hey! Not sure if what I'm looking for exists but I'd love it if it does. I'm a guitarist / bassist who does music production at home. Currently I use an FCB1010 to control my pedal fx (overdrive, chorus, distortion, fuzz, etc.) using Ableton's normal MIDI mapping system. However, I often find myself switching channels to record rhythm guitar, bass guitar, and lead guitar. Three instruments, three recordings, three channels, three sets of pedal effects. Is there any pedal board midi controller that intelligently switches between channels like the Push 2, switching which effects it controls?

To explain a bit more: my FX chain is "overdrive, distortion, fuzz, chorus, amp, cabinet, reverb". Seven effects, seven pedals. I'd love to be able to have a pedal board switch which channel it controls when I switch it in the software, and automatically map all the on/off parameters. Does something like this exist? Is there an M4L patch that could do this?

chris harbin

Re: Pedalboard but with Push behavior?

Post by chris harbin » Mon Apr 10, 2023 9:35 pm

Maybe I'm way off base, but just to be sure, you might be interested in this:

https://nektartech.com/pacer-midi-daw-f ... ontroller/

Not sure it would do what you want, and I've never known anyone who has one, but it looks pretty capable.
Live 11.x Suite, Push 2, AMD Ryzen 7900x @ 4.7 GHZ, Windows 11, 32 GB ram, Volt 2, Nektar T4 and Atom SQ.
Also a new lappy: i7 1269, 32 gigs of ram.

Punky921

Post by Punky921 » Tue Apr 11, 2023 3:16 am