HUGE LATENCY ISSUE.

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
DwayneW7

HUGE LATENCY ISSUE.

Post by DwayneW7 » Sun May 21, 2023 9:06 am

Im very new to using ableton and am not familiar with all the terms yet so please excuse my audiolingo mistakes!!

I have 2 devices (one a gaming laptop, one is a gaming pc. Great specs on both) I run ableton on, both on live 11 suite and both are windows 11. The issue is, when I turn on ableton and plug in my devices (zoom v3 vocal processor, samson co1upro usb mic, shure sm58, IEM system) I turn plug in my in ears to the output monitoring of my co1upro (i use that as my IEM output, and the aux out as my master) I get like 6+ms delay which I feel is pretty bad because my voice sounds like its doubling when I hear the IEM out and my actual raw voice when I have one earpiece out. Ive been trying to figure out why the latency has been so garbage. Everything I try is not working, the buffer size is at 64, the driver error compensation doesn’t work, audio is at high quality and is at 88200 sample rate. Im not sure what else to do. My friend is telling me that maybe getting a better mixer would help but im not sure what a good MULTITRACK usb mixer I should invest in, also would prefer one that has those usb audio return buttons and is around like $200-500. I haven’t been able to find a good one yet but maybe that would fix my troubles? A better mixer? A better setup for my audio outs? Ive pretty much been jerry rigging it and maybe thats why my latency suck LOL. Please grant me the knowledge of the audiotech gods and tell me something else I can do to fix this frickn latency. Ill probably invest in a good multitrack usb mixer soon.

Thank you for ur time :)

yur2die4

Re: HUGE LATENCY ISSUE.

Post by yur2die4 » Sun May 21, 2023 3:36 pm

Is this for music? Are you recording where you need to synchronize to other content in the project? Or is your voice going to be the primary factor in pacing?