ABLETON UNUSABLE AFTER 18 YEARS

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
carlito828

ABLETON UNUSABLE AFTER 18 YEARS

Post by carlito828 » Thu Jun 08, 2023 8:57 am

After the 11.3.2 update all sets are force- re warped BADLY. Apart from the long wait time for set to be ready. Long samples (Ie Full Tracks) are re warped with huge miscalculations causing very noticeable speed changes within a track. I did a mix and uploaded it to a radio station while being played back ON AIR the tracks started to go up and down in speed! The radio program went on with this problem throughout which was most embarrassing. In the end the show had to be PULLED OFF AIR!!! How can you make such a bad mistake!!!! Rushing to get the Ableton cosy with the new push 3 but forgetting the fundamental and basic functions on your software? You have got to be kidding me . I have been using your software since 2004 (I even suggested Tempo Nudge back in 2005 you replied saying that Ableton was not meant for being a DJ software.) Maybe this is still true. What the hell am I supposed to do now? will you have any updtes to rectify this Faulty warp calculation problem?? :oops: :oops: :oops: :?: :?: :?:

carlito828

Re: ABLETON UNUSABLE AFTER 18 YEARS

Post by carlito828 » Thu Jun 08, 2023 9:18 am

This is Abletons answer

Lucas (Ableton Support)
Jun 8, 2023, 02:13 PDT

Hi there,

Thanks for getting in touch with us and I'm sorry to hear about this issue. I'll be glad to help you out!
You mention the slow projects loading, we are aware of this behaviour and it is currently expected.

With the release of Live 11.3.2, there was a change to Live's warping algorithm that requires each audio file to be re-analyzed.

• This re-analysis process may result in behaviour such as laggy GUI and increased CPU load.
• The process only needs to happen once per audio file and should be relatively quick.
• The more long audio files are in the set, the process may also take a bit longer accordingly.