Will live 6 support duel screens as mix and arrangement

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
paddypaws

Will live 6 support duel screens as mix and arrangement

Post by paddypaws » Tue Aug 15, 2006 3:12 pm

Or can this be done at the moment, can’t find any info on it
"Unless you see somebody's eyebrows, it's difficult
to communicate. That's why dogs are more popular than
cats - because they have eyebrows." - David Lee Roth
http://myspace.com/paddypaws123

hoffman2k

Post by hoffman2k » Tue Aug 15, 2006 3:32 pm

nope.

SubFunk

Post by SubFunk » Tue Aug 15, 2006 4:11 pm

i guess you have to be rather pationate untill Live is so sophisticated.

glu

Post by glu » Tue Aug 15, 2006 5:00 pm

Does anyone know more or less the reason why this hasn't been incorporated into Live yet? Is it that complex to add a feature that would allow for a simple two monitor set up in preferences? Maybe it's not so simple. I am no coder, but I am curious, there are many of us out there with multiple monitors, itching to see session and arranger at the same time. These two views and their interaction is one of live's best features, I don't understand why they haven't coded support when there is clearly two main views in this program. Any thoughts why?
no prevailing genre of music:
http://alonetone.com/glu

inis

Post by inis » Tue Aug 15, 2006 5:41 pm

Ya, id like an answer from ableton about this too. This pisses me off more than anything that they do or dont do for that matter. If they are really making all these improvements to move live into the higher end DAW realm, then this should be one of the main things on the list. Alot of people have been asking for this since version 4.

SubFunk

Post by SubFunk » Tue Aug 15, 2006 5:47 pm

subfunk wrote:
i guess you have to be rather pationate untill Live is so sophisticated.