patchbay

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
sweetjesus
Posts: 8803
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: www.fridge.net.au
Contact:

patchbay

Post by sweetjesus » Sun Jan 14, 2007 4:07 pm

id love to see a patchbay which in the routing menus has 8 ins and outs and in the interface shows you 8 ins and outs and lets you make one patch

these would be incredible in chains and racks

Poster
Posts: 8804
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:21 am
Location: Amsterdam

Post by Poster » Sun Jan 14, 2007 5:28 pm

like the idea..
and maybe it can be presetable or even changeable on the fly..

thing is;
subgrouping is nice but alot of times I wish i could change configurations on the fly..

had a similar idea the other day..
http://www.ableton.com/forum/viewtopic. ... highlight=

leonard
Posts: 893
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:52 am
Location: ? ?

Post by leonard » Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:53 pm

i second this.
it would be even cooler to have something like it as an audio unit effect insert where we can reroute the signal at any point into and out of the audio busses.

kineticUk
Posts: 1531
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 2:37 am

Post by kineticUk » Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:01 am

This idea sounds good. It would be useful when multi-out plugs are used inside racks. I'd rather this was built as a plugin too, and I'd like the same sort of module for midi (For Multi-Timbral Plugs within Racks, etc. See the link for more...or don't).
+1. ( http://www.ableton.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=49851 )
Last edited by kineticUk on Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
MacBook MacOS Live 9.7.1 Max for Live Push Logic

sweetjesus
Posts: 8803
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: www.fridge.net.au
Contact:

Post by sweetjesus » Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:39 am

leonard wrote:i second this.
it would be even cooler to have something like it as an audio unit effect insert where we can reroute the signal at any point into and out of the audio busses.
this is precisely where id like to see them

i guess an addition to the patchbay would be to output to virtual channels or to channels directly

fuck this would be hot, realtime fx routing :D its the equivelant of a "case" statement in programming, the matrixes we can build with this would be amazing

Post Reply