Monome emulator specific to M4L?

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
oddeo
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 10:39 pm
Contact:

Monome emulator specific to M4L?

Post by oddeo » Wed Nov 25, 2009 4:23 pm

Does anyone know if there is a M4L-specific Monome emulator for the APC40 (or similar) being developed?

It seems that for many users the current Monomulator does not work (maybe that is backwards..who knows).

If there is someone out there developing a M4L Monome emulator I would like to be able to follow their progress.

Any leads are appreciated,
___________________
Live Suite 10 w/M4L / Push 2 / iMac i7 Quad Core 16G RAM / MBP i7 6Core 32G RAM / SS Prophet 6 / Moog Minitaur / BCR2000 / FCB 1010 / UA Apollo 8 / other random gear

http://www.neilbufkin.com

pyrolator
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2002 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: Monome emulator specific to M4L?

Post by pyrolator » Wed Nov 25, 2009 6:25 pm

have a look: http://post.monome.org/comments.php?Dis ... 245&page=1

its not m4l yet, but there is a nearly daily update.....

Tone Deft
Posts: 23917
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: SF, CA

Re: Monome emulator specific to M4L?

Post by Tone Deft » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:54 pm

it's simply a matter of changing the front end interface to send the UDP commands to the monome. fairly trivial, not that I've ported any of the apps. watch this video.

http://www.max4live.info/content/tutori ... -emulators
"Obsession is a great substitute for talent." - Steve Martin on learning the banjo

Dell Inspiron 15 7000, Live 10.1, Win10 Home, Edirol UA101, APC40, Remote SL, SPD-SX, mic, POD500HDX, JX305, Nova
soundcloud.com/tone-deft

Post Reply